Day 1

And so, as they say, the journey begins! I am sitting at front of an old, rather shabby, greyhound. My father sits next to me complaining about his soggy brown subway sandwich he bought three hours ago.

Frankly, I don’t know what to expect from this trip. I remember having this same exact feeling last year, my thoughts at the time were-“What the hell am I getting into?” Afterwards my train of thought included the following: My complete lack of Spanish in a Spanish speaking country, my dads awful accent, my dads incompetence at all travel related action, my dads competence at getting me in deep puddles of, to put it lightly, “dirt”. Afterwards my brain started exploring the life enlightening topic of owls.

Anyways, I have a fun four hour ride ahead of me with only a mentally unstable granny and my partially sane dad as company.

On a side note… It stopped raining. Yayyyyy!!!

20120628-203846.jpg

Categories: Honduras | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

